Our Staff

College Principal Darren Trippett
trippett.darren@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Campus Principals Rachel Lynch (Mooroolbark)
lynch.rachel@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Robyn Dew  (Mt Evelyn)
dew.robyn@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Business Manager Jane Kuipers
kuipers.jane@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

Leadership Team

Campus Assistant Principal Mooroolbark Christina Shaw
shaw.christina@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Campus Leader Mt Evelyn  Rebecca Dunn 
dunn.rebecca@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Director of Teaching and Learning (Pedagogy & Innovation) Steve Blackwell
blackwell.steve@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
 Director of Teaching and Learning (Curriculum, Assessment & Reporting) Shane Hart 
hart.shane@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
UMNOS (University of Melbourne Network of Schools) Success Coordinators Shane Hart & Steve Blackwell (emails above)
Heads of School MB Campus Courtney Jordan (Senior School)
jordan.courtney@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Chris Gurr (Junior School)
gurr.chris@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Director of Pathways (including VET/VCAL)  Debbie Deriboklou
deriboklou.debbie@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Head of Wellbeing Catherine Strempel
strempel.catherine@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Learning Specialist – Numeracy Carly Joyce
joyce.carly@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Learning Specialist – Literacy Rebecca Fletcher
fletcher.rebecca@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

Coordination

Key Learning Areas/Curriculum/Extra-Curricular/ICT:

English Leader  Margaret Prentice
prentice.margaret@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Maths Leader  Joanne Fuller
fuller.joanne@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Science Leader  Michelle Steenhuizen
steenhuizen.michelle@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Humanities Leader Matthew Bryce
bryce.matthew@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
 Art/Technology Leader Katya Barnes
barnes.katya@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Health/Physical Education (Mooroolbark) Skye Cameron
cameron.skye@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Health/Physical Education (Mt Evelyn) Christine Steer
steer.christine@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Performing Arts Leader Julia Rockett
rockett.julia@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
L.O.T.E. Leader  (Italian & German) Marc Lucarelli
lucarelli.marc@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
I.C.T. Leader Andrew McNiven
mcniven.andrew@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Teacher/Librarian Alison Hay
hay.alison@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Instrumental Music Director Richard O’Toole
otoole.richard@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
College Sport Demos Koullacas
koullacas.demos@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
ICT Technician Phil Wigley
wigley.phil@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

Wellbeing/Support/Pathways:

Student Wellbeing Coordinators Catherine Strempel (Leader & Yr 7-12 – Mooroolbark)
strempel.catherine@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Taryn Brook (Yr7-10 – Mt Evelyn)
brooke.taryn@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Virginia Stacey (Yr7-10 – Mooroolbark)
stacey.virginia@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Simone Ritchie (Yr 11&12 – Mooroolbark)
ritchie.simone@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Pathways / Careers Debbie Deriboklou (Mooroolbark Campus)
deriboklou.debbie@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Angie Bondarenko (Mt Evelyn Campus)
bondarenko.angie@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Integration & Support Janine Lovett
lovett.janine@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
E.A.L. Support Georgia Butters-Cain
butters-cain.georgia@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

Year Level Coordinators

Mt Evelyn Campus

Year 7 & 8 Coordinator Nikky Waterson
waterson.niccola@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Year 9 & 10 Coordinator Demos Koullacas
koullacas.demos@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

 

Mooroolbark Campus

Year 7 Coordinator Marieke Ballagh
ballagh.marieke@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Year 8 Coordinators Cassie Parsons (Mon & Tues)
parsons.cassie@yarrahills.vic.edu.auMatthew Sheaves (Wed to Fri)
sheaves.matthew@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Year 9 Coordinator Matthew Sheaves
sheaves.matthew@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Year 10 Coordinator David Audesho
audesho.david@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Year 11 Coordinator Amy Cahill
cahill.amy@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Year 12 Coordinator Chantelle Staggard
staggard.chantelle@yarrahills.vic.edu.au 

Other Staff

All Teaching Staff – Alphabetical (email is: surname.firstname@yarrahills.vic.edu.au)

David Audesho
Marieke Ballagh
Katya Barnes
Steve Blackwell
Angie Bondarenko
Terri Brodie
Taryn Brook
Cathy Bruce
Matthew Bryce
Lee Burns
Georgia Butters-Cain
Amy Cahill
Chris Cameron
Skye Cameron
Rachel Clare
Ellen Cosgrove
Debbie Deriboklou
Todd Derrick
Robyn Dew
Rebecca Dunn
Karen Ermacora
Neil Flavelle
Rebecca Fletcher
Sarah Foote
Ian George
Chris Gurr
Melanie Hamilton
Shane Hart
Alison Hay
Carolyn Hunyadi
Glen Impey
Beth Johnston
Courtney Jordan
Carly Joyce
Veronika Katona
Demos Koullacas
Jayne Lauder
Anastasia Lawson
Rebecca Leahy
Andrew Lockery
Sandra Lombardi
Marc Lucarelli
Rachel Lynch
Carrie Magnik
Phillipa Maher
Leah Marchant
Glen Marrow
Murray McAllister
Andrew McNiven
Brenton Millott
Natalie Montigue
Georgios Nicolaou
Cassie Parsons
Karen Phillips
Fiona Plant
Margaret Prentice
Zoe Price
Leanne Richards
Simone Ritchie
Julia Rockett
Fab Romeo
Jeremiah Rose
Amrei Rover
Ulrich Seydel
Christina Shaw
Matthew Sheaves
Chris Shimmen
Virginia Stacey
Chantelle Staggard
Michelle Steenhuizen
Christine Steer
Sarah Story
Joan Stowell
Wendy Tairych
Roz Teoh
Ken Trapnell
Darren Trippett
Emma Turner
Kyle Van Geelen
Niccola Waterson
Karan Yates

 

Non-Teaching Staff: (contact email through admin@yarrahills.vic.edu.au )

Holli Bentley
Glenys Brown
Belinda Burke
Lynda Chapman
Leanne Dalton
Ruth Dekkers
Linda Dim
Mark Dunn
Lesley Esch
Robyn Fraser
Roma Galeotti
Heather Kuipers
Jane Kuipers
Robert Kuipers
Irene Lian
Daisy Lovett
Janine Lovett
Jenny Martin
Lorna Morrison
Leanne Oberg
Jenny Onions
Jan Osullivan
Richard O’Toole
Sharon Phillips
Stacey Redman
Heather Reynolds
Debbie Rogers
Catherine Strempel
Debra Vernon
Leanne Whitby
Phil Wigley
Natalie Wilkinson

Victorian Institute of Teaching

The Victorian Institute of Teaching is a statutory authority for the regulation and promotion of the teaching profession in Victoria.

Established by an Act of Parliament in December 2001, the Institute operates along similar lines to other regulatory bodies, such as the Medical Practitioners Board of Victoria, the Legal Practice Board and the Nurses Board of Victoria.

The Institute registers teachers working in Victorian government, Catholic and independent schools. Like other professions occupying positions of trust and responsibility, teachers are required to be registered in order to practise their profession. All practising Victorian school teachers must be registered by the Institute.

The Institute is governed by a twenty-member Council, the majority of whom are practising teachers from government, Catholic and independent schools.

The Institute:

  • registers all teachers to ensure only qualified people are employed in Victorian schools
  • promotes the profession of teaching to the wider community
  • works with teachers to develop standards of professional practice
  • supports teachers in their first year of teaching with a structured induction program
  • approves and accredits pre-service teacher education courses that prepare teachers
  • investigates and makes findings on instances of serious misconduct, serious incompetence or lack of fitness to teach

 

Visit the VIT Website