Our Staff

College Principal Darren Trippett
trippett.darren@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Campus Principals Rachel Lynch (Mooroolbark)
lynch.rachel@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Cameron Woods  (Mt Evelyn)
woods.cameron@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Business Manager Jane Kuipers
kuipers.jane@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

Leadership Team

Campus Assistant Principal Mooroolbark Leighton O’donnell
Odonnell.leighton@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Campus Leader Mt Evelyn  Rebecca Dunn 
dunn.rebecca@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Director of Teaching and Learning (Curriculum, Assessment & Reporting)  

Christina Shaw 
shaw.christina@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

Director of Teaching and Learning (Pedagogy & Innovation) Brenton Millott
millott.brenton@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Heads of School MB Campus

Courtney Jordan (Senior School)
jordan.courtney@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

  Chris Gurr (Junior School)
gurr.chris@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Pathways Leader Holli Bentley
bentley.holli@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Head of Wellbeing Georgia Haden
haden.georgia@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Learning Specialist – Numeracy Carly Joyce
joyce.carly@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Learning Specialist – Literacy Rebecca Fletcher
fletcher.rebecca@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Learning Specialist – STEAM Phillipa Maher
maher.phillipa@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Learning Specialist – Data Stephen Blackwell
blackwell.stephen@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Learning Specialist – Student Engagement Robert Horwill
horwill.robert@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

Coordination

Key Learning Areas/Curriculum/Extra-Curricular/ICT:

English Leader  Carly Povey
povey.carly@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Maths Leader  Sarah Foote
foote.sarah@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Science Leader  Michelle Steenhuizen
steenhuizen.michelle@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Humanities Leader Matthew Bryce
bryce.matthew@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
 The Arts Leader Katya Barnes
barnes.katya@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Health/Physical Education (Mooroolbark) Skye Cameron
cameron.skye@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Health/Physical Education (Mt Evelyn) Christine Steer
steer.christine@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Performing Arts Leader Julia Rockett
rockett.julia@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
L.O.T.E. Leader  (Italian & German) Marc Lucarelli
lucarelli.marc@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Technology Leader Steve Blackwell
blackwell.steve@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Resource Centre Manager Suzanne Cochran
cochran.suzanne@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Instrumental Music Director Richard O’Toole
otoole.richard@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
College Sport Demos Koullacas
koullacas.demos@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
ICT Technician Phil Wigley
wigley.phil@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

Wellbeing/Support/Pathways:

Student Wellbeing Coordinators Georgia Haden (Leader & Yr 7-12 – Mooroolbark)
haden.georgia@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Lee Burns (Yr7-10 – Mt Evelyn)
burns.lee@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Simone Ritchie (Yr7-10 – Mooroolbark)
ritchie.simone@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Ellen Cosgrove (Yr 11&12 – Mooroolbark)
cosgrove.ellen@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Support and Inclusion Leader Sharon Phillips
phillips.sharon@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
E.A.L. Support Georgia Butters-Cain
butters-cain.georgia@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

Year Level Coordinators

Mt Evelyn Campus

Year 7 & 8 Coordinator Carrie Magnik
magnik.carrie@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Year 9 & 10 Coordinator Demos Koullacas
koullacas.demos@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

 

Mooroolbark Campus

Year 7 Coordinator Marieke Ballagh
ballagh.marieke@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Year 8 and 9 Coordinators Cassie Parsons (Mon Tues &Thurs)
parsons.cassie@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

Ken Trapnell (Wed & Fri)
trapnell.ken@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

Year 10 Coordinator Rachel Clare
clare.rachel@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Year 11 Coordinator Mathew Sheaves
sheaves.matthew@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Year 12 Coordinator Carolyn Hunyadi
hunyadi.carolyn@yarrahills.vic.edu.au 

Amy Cahill
cahill.amy@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

Other Staff

All other teaching and non-teaching staff emails are: surname.firstname@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

Should you have any difficulty contacting a staff member you can email our college email and we will forward the email on to the staff member: yarra.hills.sc@education.vic.gov.au

 

Victorian Institute of Teaching

The Victorian Institute of Teaching is a statutory authority for the regulation and promotion of the teaching profession in Victoria.

Established by an Act of Parliament in December 2001, the Institute operates along similar lines to other regulatory bodies, such as the Medical Practitioners Board of Victoria, the Legal Practice Board and the Nurses Board of Victoria.

The Institute registers teachers working in Victorian government, Catholic and independent schools. Like other professions occupying positions of trust and responsibility, teachers are required to be registered in order to practise their profession. All practising Victorian school teachers must be registered by the Institute.

The Institute is governed by a twenty-member Council, the majority of whom are practising teachers from government, Catholic and independent schools.

The Institute:

  • registers all teachers to ensure only qualified people are employed in Victorian schools
  • promotes the profession of teaching to the wider community
  • works with teachers to develop standards of professional practice
  • supports teachers in their first year of teaching with a structured induction program
  • approves and accredits pre-service teacher education courses that prepare teachers
  • investigates and makes findings on instances of serious misconduct, serious incompetence or lack of fitness to teach
Visit the VIT Website