Interschool Sports

Students compete in a variety of interschool sports each in the Yarra Group Division.

The schools in the Yarra Group Division are Yarra Hills Secondary College, Lilydale High School, Lilydale Heights College, Healesville High School, Upper Yarra Secondary College, Monbulk College and Emerald Secondary College.

The winners from the division progress to the Eastern Zone finals. The year levels the students compete in are Year 7, Year 8, Year 9 and 10 and Years 11 and 12.                       

TERM 1: The students have a choice of Tennis, Volleyball and Softball/Baseball on one day, and Cricket on a different day.

TERM 2: The students have a choice of Soccer(Boys and Girls), Football, Badminton(Boys and Girls) and Netball(Girls) on one day. On another day they have a choice of Boys Netball and Girls Football.

TERM 3: The students have a choice of Basketball, Table Tennis and Hockey.

How to Sign up for Interschool Sport 

Below is a link to a document that gives the step-by-step procedure on how to sign up for each of the inter-school sports our college offers throughout the year. This is the process we will be using in order to best accommodate all of our students. If you have any questions regarding this document please feel free to email the sports coordinator – Rebecca Leahy (MB) or Demos Koullacas (ME).

How to Sign up for Interschool Sport