Our Staff

College Principal Darren Trippett
trippett.darren@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Campus Principals Greg Cowan (Mooroolbark)
cowan.greg@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Robyn Dew  (Mt Evelyn)
dew.robyn@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Business Manager Jane Kuipers
kuipers.jane.j@edumail.vic.gov.au

Leadership Team

Campus Assistant Principals Rachel Lynch (Mooroolbark)
lynch.rachel@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Rebecca Dunn (Mt Evelyn)
dunn.rebecca@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Director of Teaching and Learning (Pedagogy & Innovation) Steve Blackwell
blackwell.steve@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
 Director of Teaching and Learning (Curriculum, Assessment & Reporting) Christina Shaw
shaw.christina@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
UMNOS (University of Melbourne Network of Schools) Success Coordinator Cathy Ferguson
ferguson.cathy@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Heads of School Brenton Millott (Senior School)
millott.brenton@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Margaret Prentice (Junior School – Mooroolbark)
prentice.margaret@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Shane Hart (Junior School – Mt Evelyn)
hart.shane@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Pathways/VET/VCAL Leader Debbie Deriboklou
deriboklou.debbie@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Student Wellbeing Leader Catherine Strempel
strempel.catherine@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Maths/Numeracy Leader Jodie Smith
smith.jodie@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
English/Literacy Leader Rebecca Fletcher
fletcher.rebecca@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

Coordination

Key Learning Areas/Curriculum/Extra-Curricular/ICT:

Science Leader  Michelle Steenhuizen
steenhuizen.michelle@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Humanities Leader Matthew Bryce
bryce.matthew@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
 Art/Technology Leader Katya Barnes
barnes.katya@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Health/Physical Education (Mooroolbark) Skye Cameron
cameron.skye@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Health/Physical Education (Mt Evelyn) Christine Steer
steer.christine@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Performing Arts Leader Julia Rockett
rockett.julia@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
L.O.T.E. Leader  (Italian & German) Marc Lucarelli
lucarelli.marc@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
I.C.T. Leader Andrew McNiven
mcniven.andrew@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Teacher/Librarian Alison Hay
hay.alison@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Instrumental Music Director Richard O’Toole
otoole.richard.j@edumail.vic.gov.au
College Sport Demos Koullacas
koullacas.demos@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
ICT Technician Phil Wigley
wigley.phil@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

Wellbeing/Support/Pathways:

Student Wellbeing Coordinators Catherine Strempel (Leader & Yr 7-12 – Mooroolbark)
strempel.catherine@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Jayne Lauder (Yr7-10 – Mt Evelyn)
lauder.jayne@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Virginia Stacey (7-12 – Mooroolbark)
stacey.virginia@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Pathways / Careers Debbie Deriboklou (Mooroolbark Campus)
deriboklou.debbie@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
  Angie Bondarenko (Mt Evelyn Campus)
bondarenko.angie@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Integration & Support Kelley Kirkwood
kirkwood.kelley.k@edumail.vic.gov.au
E.A.L. Support Georgia Butters-Cain
butters.cain.georgia@edumail.vic.gov.au

Year Level Coordinators

Mt Evelyn Campus

Year 7 & 8 Coordinator   Nikky Waterson
waterson.niccola@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Year 9 & 10 Coordinator   Demos Koullacas
koullacas.demos@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

 

Mooroolbark Campus

Year 7 Coordinator Matthew Sheaves
sheaves.matthew@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Year 8 Coordinator Fiona Plant
plant.fiona@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Year 9 Coordinator Amy Cahill
cahill.amy@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
Year 10 Coordinator David Audesho
audesho.david@yarrahills.vic.edu.au
 Year 11 & 12 Coordinator Courtney Jordan
jordan.courtney@yarrahills.vic.edu.au

Other Staff

All Teaching Staff – Alphabetical (email is: surname.firstname@yarrahills.vic.edu.au)

Erin Andrews
David Audesho
Katya Barnes
Steve Blackwell
Angie Bondarenko
Terri Brodie
Taryn Brook
Cathy Bruce
Carolyn Bryant
Matthew Bryce
Georgia Butters-Cain
Amy Cahill
Skye Cameron
Stephanie Conroy
Ellen Cosgrove
Greg Cowan
Debbie Deriboklou
Todd Derrick
Robyn Dew
Rebecca Dunn
Julia Fawkner
Cathy Ferguson
Rebecca Fletcher
Sarah Foote
Robert Forbes
Joanne Fuller
Ian George
Melanie Hamilton
Shane Hart
Alison Hay
Abbey Hurst
Glen Impey
Airlia Johns
Robyn Johnston
Courtney Jordan
Carly Joyce
Veronika Katona
Demos Koullacas
Jayne Lauder
Sandra Lombardi
Marc Lucarelli
Rachel Lynch
Carrie Magnik
Murray McAllister
Andrew McNiven
Brenton Millott
Chantelle Mitchell
Cayt Mirra
Natalie Montigue
Georgios Nicolaou
Cassie Parsons
Karen Phillips
Julia Rockett
Fab Romeo
Christina Shaw
Matthew Sheaves
Chris Shimmen
Jodie Smith
Virginia Stacey
Michelle Steenhuizen
Christine Steer
Sarah Story
Joan Stowell
Wendy Tairych
Natasha Tough
Ken Trapnell
Darren Trippett
Kyle Van Geelen
Niccola Waterson
Stephanie Wescott
Karan Yates

 

Non-Teaching Staff: (contact email through admin@yarrahills.vic.edu.au )

Simon Baldwin
David Billings
Glenys Brown
Cathy Bruce
Chris Cameron
Lynda Chapman
Leanne Dalton
Ruth Dekkers
Anna Dubaj
Mark Dunn
Lesley Esch
Robyn Fraser
Roma Galeotti
Lian Ding Hmung
Carol Ireland
Rachel Kidd
Kelley Kirkwood
Heather Kuipers
Jane Kuipers
Daniel Madden
Lorna Morrison
Carolyn Oakley
Leanne Oberg
Jan Osullivan
Richard O’Toole
Sharon Phillips
Averil Radcliffe
Debbie Rogers
Leanne Whitby
Alex Wilder
Natalie Wilkinson
Phil Wigley

Victorian Institute of Teaching

The Victorian Institute of Teaching is a statutory authority for the regulation and promotion of the teaching profession in Victoria.

Established by an Act of Parliament in December 2001, the Institute operates along similar lines to other regulatory bodies, such as the Medical Practitioners Board of Victoria, the Legal Practice Board and the Nurses Board of Victoria.

The Institute registers teachers working in Victorian government, Catholic and independent schools. Like other professions occupying positions of trust and responsibility, teachers are required to be registered in order to practise their profession. All practising Victorian school teachers must be registered by the Institute.

The Institute is governed by a twenty-member Council, the majority of whom are practising teachers from government, Catholic and independent schools.

The Institute:

  • registers all teachers to ensure only qualified people are employed in Victorian schools
  • promotes the profession of teaching to the wider community
  • works with teachers to develop standards of professional practice
  • supports teachers in their first year of teaching with a structured induction program
  • approves and accredits pre-service teacher education courses that prepare teachers
  • investigates and makes findings on instances of serious misconduct, serious incompetence or lack of fitness to teach

 

Visit the VIT Website